Mindful Nutrition and Wellness

Jessica Miller, Holistic Health Coach

emmy’s organics- my new favorite find

Leave a comment

I have been working late and traveling a lot over the past few weeks, so I have not had much time for cooking.  I cannot wait until next week when I finally get to be back in my kitchen.  I have not been able to eat as healthy this week because I have been eating out more and giving into cravings as a result. As I try my hardest to eliminate refined sugar and flour (or limit as much as possible), I have been seeking alternative treats that are a little bit healthier.  Unfortunately, I encountered these.

It’s unfortunate because they are so amazing, I can eat two packages in a few minutes.  I have to be careful- at $3.00 a pack, I need to watch my spending 🙂 150 calories per package, made with mostly raw ingredients- and I love coconut! I have tried most of the flavors, and they are all incredible.  These are a great gluten free, vegan option for a healthy sweet.  My new favorite find 😉

 

00000762

Author: Mindful Nutrition and Wellness

Holistic Health Coach, mindfulnutritionandwellness.com

Share Your Thoughts

